

November 10, 2021 Meeting Agenda 4-5:30pm

This meeting will take place via Zoom https://harvard.zoom.us/j/93161757197?pwd=K2M0U1J3MTF3T1FQYUtPUjN2eUh0QT09

4:00-4:05pm	Welcome and approval of the October 6, 2021 Minutes	Marcela del Carmen, MD Chair, HMS Faculty Council
4:05-4:30pm	Conversation with the Provost	Alan M. Garber, MD, PhD Provost Harvard University
4:30-5:00pm	Climate Change: Conversation with HMS Climate Change subcommittee and Harvard University Vice Provost for Climate and Sustainability	Caren G. Solomon, MD, MPH Associate Professor of Medicine
		David Marc Weinstock, MD Professor of Medicine and Professor of Pediatrics
		Christiane Ferran, PhD, MD Lewis Thomas Professor of Surgery and Associate Professor of Medicine
		James H. Stock, PhD Vice Provost for Climate and Sustainability
5-5:20pm Breakout Session		All
5:20-5:30pm Breakout Session ends/report back to full Council		Marcela del Carmen, MD/ All
5:30pm Adjournment		Marcela del Carmen, MD



11/10/21 Breakout Group Directions

Each Faculty Council member has been assigned a group for breakout sessions. Each group has at least one representative from the HMS/HSDM Faculty Council Docket Committee who will act as a group leader and note taker.

 Choose a spokesperson to represent the group when it's time to report back to the full Council. This may or may not be a docket committee member and can change throughout the year.

Questions to Discuss

- 1. How can FC help drive a comprehensive approach to climate change and sustainability at HMS?
- 2. How can we best integrate HMS work on climate change and health/health equity into University-wide efforts?



Breakout Groups

Group 1

Annah Abrams
Karen Adelman
Teresa Chen
Umberto de Girolami
Marcela del Carmen
Angela DePace
Bernie Lee
Laura Spring

Group 2

Grace Chang
Josh Goldstein
Marcia Haigis
Laura Hatfield
Sang Park
Ken Rodriguez
Caren Solomon
Grace Huang

Group 3

Keith Blackwell Anthony DAmico Astrid Desrosiers Julie Ingelfinger Jennifer Irani Rose Molina Chirag Patel Pamela Silver Will Giannobile

Group 4

Liz Gaufberg Alice Ho Mary Mullen Megan Murray Olivia Okereke *May Pian-Smith* David Weinstock Anne Becker

Group 5

Dave Caradonna
John Da Silva
Jean Klig
Marge Livingstone
Lakshmi Nayak
Valerie Stone
Radhika Subramanian
Amy Wagers

Italicized names denote Faculty Council docket committee members who will act as group leaders and take notes.