

Board of Overseers Harvard/MIT MD-PhD Program

The Harvard/MIT MD-PhD Program Board of Overseers was convened in 2016 and is comprised of HMS and MIT faculty leaders. This committee serves as the formal oversight body for the Harvard/MIT MD-PhD Program. Annual reports on key program outcomes, newly admitted students, specific academic and social initiatives, and fundraising status are prepared and presented to the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and other committee members. The chair solicits advice, input and feedback to better serve the MD-PhD student body.

Chairperson:Dr. Loren WalenskyEx officio:Ms. Elizabeth Barks

Committee Members:

Dr. Bernard Chang Dr. George Daley Dr. Elazer Edelman Dr. Susan Hockfield (MIT) Ms. Julie Joncas Ms. Jane Neill Dr. Nancy Oriol Dr. Joan Reede Ms. Jennifer Ryan Dr. Fidencio Saldana Dr. Rosalind Segal