

HMS/HSDM Faculty Council

Faculty Council Agenda May 12, 2021 4-5:30pm

This meeting will take place via Zoom:

https://harvard.zoom.us/j/91892798777?pwd=cnZ6WmRlbVFVeTNBOHgrYVF0VndMQT09

1. Call to Order
Approval of the April 14, 2021
meeting minutes

Kathy M. Rexrode, MD *Faculty Council Chair*

2. Discrimination and Harassment Working Groups

Sherri Charleston
Chair of the Non-Discrimination Policy Working Group;
Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, Harvard University

Erica Chenoweth

Chair of the Anti-Bullying Policy Working Group; Frank Stanton Professor of the First Amendment at Harvard Kennedy School and a Susan S. and Kenneth L. Wallach Professor at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study

Don Pfister

Chair of the Title IX and Other Sexual Misconduct Policy Working Group; Asa Gray Professor of Systematic Botany and Curator of the Farlow Library and Herbarium, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

3. Climate Change Subcommittee Report

Caren G. Solomon, MD, MPH Associate Professor of Medicine

4. Governance Subcommittee

Kathy M. Rexrode, MD

5. JCSW Report

Maryam Asgari, MD Faculty Co-Chair, JCSW

Christina Kennedy Staff Co-Chair, JCSW

6. Adjournment

Kathy M. Rexrode, MD