Basic & Social Science Departments and Clinical Departments



Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology (BCMP) – Stephen C. Blacklow, PhD, MD
Biomedical Informatics (DBMI) - Isaac S. Kohane, MD, PhD
Cell Biology – J. Wade Harper, PhD
Genetics – Cliff Tabin, PhD
Global Health and Social Medicine – Allan M. Brandt, PhD (interim)
Health Care Policy – Barbara J. McNeil, MD, PhD
Immunology - Arlene H. Sharpe, MD, PhD
Microbiology - Ann Hochschild, PhD
Neurobiology – David Ginty, PhD
Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology – Paola Arlotta, PhD
Systems Biology – Galit Lahav, PhD


Developmental Biology – Vicki Rosen, PhD
Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology – Christine A. Riedy, PhD
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery – Bonnie L. Padwa, DMD, MD (interim)
Oral Medicine, Infection, and Immunity – Roland Baron, PhD, DDS
Restorative Dentistry and Biomaterials Sciences - German O. Gallucci, DMD


(please note that those names in italics below represent the current Executive Committee Chairpersons for this academic year)

Anaesthesia – Executive Committee Secretary – Joseph P. Cravero, MD
BIDMC – Daniel S. Talmor, MD
BWH - James P. Rathmell, MD
BCH – Joseph P. Cravero, MD
MGH – Oluwaseun Johnson-Akeju, MD

Dermatology – Executive Committee Chairperson – Thomas S. Kupper, MD
BIDMC – Rachel Reynolds, MD (interim)
BWH – Thomas S. Kupper, MD
MGH – David Fisher, MD, PhD

Emergency Medicine – Executive Committee Chairperson – Michael J. VanRooyen, MD
BIDMC – Richard E. Wolfe, MD
BWH – Michael J. VanRooyen, MD
MGH – Ali S. Raja, MD, MBA, MPH (interim)

Medicine – Executive Committee Chairperson – Mark L. Zeidel, MD
BIDMC - Mark L. Zeidel, MD
BWH – Joseph Loscalzo, MD, PhD
MGH – Joshua P. Metlay, MD, PhD (interim)

Neurology – Executive Committee Chairperson - Tracy T. Batchelor, MD
BIDMC - Seward B. Rutkove, MD
BWH – Tracy T. Batchelor, MD
BCH – Scott L Pomeroy, MD, PhD
MGH – Merit E. Cudkowicz, MD

Neurosurgery – Executive Committee Chairperson - Mark R. Proctor, MD
BIDMC - Ron Alterman, MD
BWH – E. Antonio Chiocca, MD, PhD
BCH – Mark R. Proctor, MD
MGH – Bob S. Carter, MD, PhD

Ob, Gyn & Repro. Biology – Executive Committee Chairperson – Jeffrey L. Ecker, MD
BIDMC - Jeanne-Marie Guise, MD, MPH
BWH – Nawal M. Nour, MD
MGH - Jeffrey L. Ecker, MD

Ophthalmology – Joan W. Miller, MD ­­– MEEI

Orthopaedic Surgery – Executive Committee Secretary - Mitchel B. Harris, MD
BIDMC - Edward K. Rodriguez, MD, PhD
BWH – James D. Kang, MD
BCH - Martha Murray, MD 
MGH – Mitchel B. Harris, MD

Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery – Mark A. Varvares, MD – MEEI

Pathology – Executive Committee Chairperson – Jon C. Aster, MD, PhD
BIDMC – Jeffrey Saffitz, MD, PhD
BWH – David N. Louis, MD
BCH – Mark D. Fleming, MD, DPHIL.
MGH – David N. Louis, MD

Pediatrics – Executive Committee Chairperson – Frederick H. Lovejoy, MD
BCH – Gary R. Fleisher, MD
MGH – Ronald E. Kleinman, MD

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation – Ross D. Zafonte, DO

Population Medicine – Richard Platt, MD

Psychiatry – Executive Committee Chairperson - Grace Chang, MD
BIDMC/ MMHC – Matcheri S. Keshavan, MD (interim)
BWH – David A. Silbersweig, MD
VA Boston Health Care System - Grace Chang, MD
Cambridge Health Alliance – Car Fulwiler, PhD, MD (interim)
BCH – David R. DeMaso, MD
McLean – Scott L. Rauch, MD
MGH - Maurizio Fava, MD

Radiation Oncology – Executive Committee Chairperson – Daphne A. Haas-Kogan MD
BIDMC – Mary A. Stevenson, MD, PhD
BWH/CH/DFCI – Daphne A. Haas-Kogan, MD
MGH – Anthony Zietman, MD (interim)

Radiology – Executive Committee Chairperson – Jonathan B. Kruskal, MD, PhD
BIDMC - Jonathan B. Kruskal, MD, PhD
BWH – James A. Brink, MD 
BCH – Jeanne San-Yu Chow, MD (interim)
MGH - James A. Brink, MD

Surgery – Executive Committee Chairperson – Steven J. Fishman, MD
BIDMC – Elliot Chaikof, MD, PhD
BWH - Gerard M. Doherty, MD
BCH – Steven J. Fishman, MD
MGH – Keith D. Lillemoe, MD